Project 8

                                                           

I decided to make my final project about Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID). I chose this topic to create awareness about this psychiatric disease and to demonstrate the differences between gender interms of rate of incidence.  Also, the second reason why I chose this topic is my department. I have been studying psychology and I think that this study bring me many new information so I really wonder this topic.

I have a plan in my mind about my assignment. I will start my project by giving general information and by emphasizing the seriousness of DID. After this opening part,  I will talk about rate of incidence and  I will start to give a more specific information to state the differences between gender. Then, I will examine reasons which cause this differences and their effects. Finally, I will add many photographs and graphics on my project to make it more interesting and academic.

This week, I researched my topic and I made some preparations for my assignment. Also, I found some references and I think, they will be helpful when I start to create my project :

Gillig, P. M. (2009) Dissociative Identity Disorder, A Controversial Diagnosis.

        Retrieved from http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/

Goldberg, J.  (2014, May 31 ) Dissociative Identity Disorder, Multiple Personality

        Disorder. Retrieved from http://www.webmd.com/

Psych Central (2013) Dissociative Identity Disorder Symptoms. Retrieved from

        http://psychcentral.com/

Ringrose J. (2012) Understanding and Treating Dissociative Identity Disorder.

        London: Karnac Books. ISBN 978-1-78049-033-5.

Simeon, D. ( 2008, June) Dissociative Identity Disorder, Retrieved from      

            http://www.merckmanuals.com/

                                                                                                                                                                        Helin Azizoglu

 

                                                                                                                                                                        11324054

Bir Cevap Yazın

